Research-support Staff

Directorate  l  Academic & Research Staff  l  Research-support Staff  l  Honorary Advisors
Honorary Research Fellows  l  Student Fellows  l  Administrative Staff  l  Alumni

 


Research Coordinator

Ms. Mandy LAU

Ms. Lau graduated from HKU Master of Statistics and worked for Sau Po Centre on Ageing for many years. She participated in several Government committed studies and worked closely with NGOs.

Tel      : (852) 3917 1760
E-mail : mlau@hku.hk

 

 

Mr. Jacky CHOY

Mr. Choy is a researcher in gerontology and geriatrics. He received his Master of Psychological Medicine (Psychosis Studies) and Bachelor of Social Sciences in Psychology from the University of Hong Kong. During his Master study, he was interested in the distress and appraisal of caregiving experience among family caregivers of patients with psychosis. Over the past few years, he has been participating in research studies involving various aspects of elderly care, such as psychosocial intervention for depressed older adults, well-being of dementia family caregivers, and relationship between cognitive functions and lifestyle among the retired young-old. His current research interests focus on geriatric depression, family caregiving in mental illness, psychosocial intervention and instrument validation.

Tel      : (852) 3917 0079
E-mail : cpchoy@hku.hk

 

 


Senior Research Assistant

Mr. CHAN On Fung

Mr. Chan is a researcher in gerontology and social policy. He received his MPhil in Social Sciences (Social Gerontology) and Bachelor of Social Sciences in Contemporary Social Issues and Policy from Lingnan University. He is currently a senior research assistant in Sau Po Centre on Ageing. His research interests focus on dementia caregiving, surrogate decision making, institutional care, informal care and long-term care policy.

Tel      : (852) 3917 7398
E-mail : ofchan@hku.hk

 

 

Ms. Winkie FUNG

 

Tel      : (852) 3917 1755
E-mail : fungwy@hku.hk

 

 

Ms. Emily LEUNG

Miss Leung has an academic background in health promotion and public health administration. In the past year, she has been involving in research studies on dementia care support and cognitive behavioral intervention for psychosis. Dementia, ageing and well-being, non-pharmacological treatment of age-related diseases are some areas of her research interests.

Tel      : (852) 3917 0080
E-mail : emleung@hku.hk

 

 

Ms. Fiona LEUNG

 

Tel      : (852) 3917 1762
E-mail : fional@hku.hk

 

 

Mr. Reynold LEUNG

 

Tel      : (852) 2831 5337
E-mail : reynoldl@hku.hk

 

 

Mr. David NG

 

Tel      : (852) 2831 5587
E-mail : davidng1@hku.hk

 

 


Research Assistant

Name Tel E-mail
Celine AU YEUNG (852) 3917 1759 celineay@hku.hk
Samuel CHAN (852) 3917 1764 samuelcw@hku.hk
Stacey CHAN (852) 3917 1761 stacey22@hku.hk
Benita CHENG (852) 2831 5184 benitac@hku.hk
Shan Shan CHENG (852) 3910 2117 shanssc@hku.hk
Justin CHEUNG (852) 3917 0059 justinct@hku.hk
Winnie CHOI (852) 3917 1766 wpchoi@hku.hk
Vicky CHUNG (852) 3917 1763 vickymw@hku.hk
Maggie MA (852) 3917 4753 mamaggie@hku.hk
Calvin LEE (852) 2831 5176 cyhlee@hku.hk
Mengmeng LI (852) 2831 5202 mmli037@hku.hk
Laurie LUI (852) 2831 5336
lauriel@hku.hk
Joy WANG (852) 2831 5175 nj1027@hku.hk

      ↑Top↑